## **RANDBURG PHOTO CLUB**

#### **NEWSLETTER JANUARY 2025**





# COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2024-2025

Portfolio	Name	Email	Cell Number
Chairman	Lesly Kearns-Eastwick	<u>eastwick@yebo.co.za</u>	0761843383
Treasurer & Membership	Janine Nimmo	janine.nimmo@gmail.com	O832509518
Events / Outings / Functions	Muriel Joubert	shelmondi@tiscali.co.za	O828889674
Monthly Master Class	Chris Joubert	wirecon@icon.co.za	O829078888
Photo Vault Master	Ursula Baumann	ursula@cycling-sa.co.za	0823371591
Judging Co-Ordinator	Coreen Cowper	Ccowper2@gmai.com	0832923396

# **SALONS**

### PSSA 26<sup>TH</sup> Up and Coming Salon

Priscilla Botha - PSSA Bronze Medal

- COM 1

- Acceptances 2

Pierre van Heerden - COM 1

- Acceptances 4

Janine Nimmo - Acceptances 2

#### **SPC 3<sup>rd</sup> National Digital Salon**

Jacques Blignaut - Acceptances 1

Craig Morgan - COM 2

- Acceptances 4

## CONGRATULATIONS!

### **UPCOMING SALONS - CLOSING DATES**

- 2025-01-11 4th Bethal National Salon
- 2025-01-25 WCPF Salon for Projected Images
- 2025-02-01 Krugersdorp Camera Club 19<sup>th</sup> National Digital Salon
- 2025-02-08 13<sup>th</sup> AFO Salon 2025
- 2025-02-22 Amber Camera Club 3<sup>rd</sup> Digital Salon
- 2025-03-08 9th PSSA National Salon
- 2025-03-15 8<sup>th</sup> Bosveld Fotografieklub Salon
- 2025-03-22 1st Hillcrest Camera Club Digital Salon

# **CONGRATULATIONS**

#### **OUR JANUARY CATEGORY WINNERS**



Winner – Monochrome
Ursula Baumann-–



Winner – Open Chris Joubert – Carmen



Winner – Wildlife Craig Morgan--Rain Dog



Winner – Set Subject Chris Joubert-These boots are made for walking

# **JUNIOR WINNER**

## **SENIOR WINNER**





**Hendi Barnard -**B is for Bee

Chris Joubert-Carmen

### **SET SUBJECTS 2025**

Water February

Doors and Windows March

Coffee and Chocolate April

Board and Indoor Games May

Movement June

Silhouette July

Symmetry and Geometric Patterns

Flowers

**Urban Reflections** 

Webbed feet

August

September

October

November

#### **IMAGE OF THE YEAR AWARDS**



Winner – Senior Image of the year and the Nature category Craig Morgan



Winner – Open and Monochrome categories Ursula Baumann



Winner –Junior Image of the Year Janine Nimmo



Nature Winner
Pierre van
Heerden



Open Winner Janine Nimmo



Monochrome Winner

Martin van der Wel

# **AWARDS NIGHT**



The venue looked stunning. Thanks to Celia, Muriel, Chris, John, Sue and Owen



Kittie (PSSA Director of the Central Region) and her husband Johan.



Guest speaker -Christiaan Kotze -Olympic photographer



Sue won the Piston Club Challenge



The 2024 committee



Craig with his FPSSA certificate



Marleen explaining the school photographers progress

### **AWARDS**



Member of the Year MURIEL JOUBERT



Member of the Year (not a committee member)

PHIL HALL



Salon Photographer of the Year CRAIG MORGAN

#### JUNIOR PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR



1st - Priscilla Botha



2<sup>nd</sup> – Mike Brien



3<sup>rd</sup> - Janine Nimmo

#### **SENIOR PHOTOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR**



1<sup>ST</sup> – Lesly Eastwick



2<sup>nd</sup> – Pieter Gravett



3<sup>rd</sup> – Ursula Baumann

# **NEXT CLUB MEETING**

6 FEBRUARY 2025

